Posted by: mexiconewsonline | September 29, 2009

Mexico Continues To Clean Up The Drug Situation

Hello everyone, I’m coming to you live from beautiful La Cruz de Huanacaxtle. I’ve been here for about two weeks now and I have to say, the rainy season is definitely my favorite time of year to come. For those of you who don’t know what the rainy season is, think of it like Hawaii, gorgeous weather but you can count on rain almost every afternoon or evening. It really helps to break up the heat and keeps the vegetation looking amazing. I will post some pictures soon of our house down here. Hope you’re having a great day, now on to the news:
Doug Jones
http://mortgagesinmexico.com

Columbian and Mexican officials working with the US announced Monday that they have siezed about $41 million in cash hidden in shipping containers, according to the US Immigration and Customs Enforcement Agency.

The U.S. agency, commonly called ICE, said the seizures were made September 9-18 of this year. ICE said it was the largest seizure of cash ever found in shipping containers destined for Colombia from Mexico, and the largest seizure for the agency since its creation.

Hard to conduct “business” without money, so all good news here!

Responses

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    • Thanks for your comments. I am having my cyber-guru let you know how to get this to your rss reader.

      We have heard rumors of hard times and recession. We have chosen not to participate and our business is booming. Doug Jones, President

      918-398-9588 (Canada/US) 555-350-6331 (Mexico) 044-322-135-5822 (PV cell) 01 212 706 332 (UK) 617-600-9675 (FAX) http://www.MortgagesInMexico.com The Trusted Name in Mexico Home Loans This message is intended only for the use of the person to whom it is addressed and may contain information that is privileged and confidential. If the recipient of this e-mail is not the addressee, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. Este mensaje es para el uso exclusivo de la persona a quien esta dirigido y puede contener información privilegiada y confidencial. Si la dirección de este e-mail no es la del destinatario, se le notifica por este medio que cualquier difusión, distribución o copiado de esta comunicación está prohibida terminantemente.

  2. Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please :) :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

